HBL PSL 9 Playoffs 2024 Teams Confirmed

HBL PSL 9 Playoffs 2024 Teams Confirmed

Four teams have been confirmed for the PSL 9 Playoffs as the Pakistan Super League 2024 group stage is now over, and the competition moves on to the Playoff phase.

Peshawar Zalmi, Islamabad United, Multan Sultans, and Quetta Gladiators are the four teams that advanced to the Playoffs, where the top two teams have a better chance of making it to the Final on March 18.

PSL 9 Playoffs: Pakistan Super League 2024

Peshawar Zalmi qualified for the “Qualifier” after finishing second, behind Multan Sultans who took first place.

On March 14, Peshawar Zalmi will face Multan Sultans in the Qualifier match of the PSL. The winner of the qualifier will advance to the PSL 9 Final, while the loser advances to the Eliminator 2.

Islamabad United, who finished third, and Quetta Gladiators, who finished fourth, will play each other in the Eliminator 1 on March 15.

On March 16 the winner of the Eliminator 1 will advance to Eliminator 2, while the winner of the Eliminator 2 advances to the PSL 9 Final, while the loser is eliminated from the competition.

Thursday, 14 MarchQualifierMultan Sultans vs Peshawar ZalmiNational Bank Arena, Karachi
Friday, 15 MarchEliminator 1Islamabad United vs Quetta GladiatorsNational Bank Arena, Karachi
Saturday, 16 MarchEliminator 2Runner-up Qualifier vs Winner Eliminator 1National Bank Arena, Karachi
Monday, 18 MarchFINALWinner Qualifier vs Winner Eliminator 2National Bank Arena, Karachi

A Sports Live: Cricket fans can watch HBL PSL 9 Playoffs 2024 on Pakistan’s first HD sports TV channel A Sports. ARY ZAP to live stream the Eliminator 1, Eliminator 2, and the Final of the PSL 9.

Umpires for the PSL 9 Playoffs 2024

Roshan Mahanama will be umpiring the qualifier match between Multan Sultans, the top team in the rankings, and Peshawar Zalmi. The on-field umpires are Aleem Dar and Richard Illingworth, with third and fourth umpires being Rashid Riaz and Faisal Afridi, respectively.

Muhammad Javed will be the match referee for the Eliminator 1 match between Islamabad United and Quetta Gladiators on March 15. The on-field umpires are Ahsan Raza and Chris Gaffaney, with Asif Yaqoob and Rashid Riaz serving as the third and fourth umpires, respectively.

Richard Illingworth and Chris Gaffaney will serve as on-field umpires for the final, which is set for March 18. Ahsan Raza and Asif Yaqoob will serve as third and fourth umpires, respectively. For the final, Roshan Mahanama will serve as the team’s playing control captain.

Also Read: Most Fifties in PSL 9 2024