PCB Announce Ramadan Timings for PSL 9 Matches

PCB Announce Ramadan Timings for PSL 9 Matches

The National Bank Arena, Karachi will host the PSL 9 matches during Ramadan from March 11 to March 17 at 9:00 p.m. During the holy month of Ramadan, all of Pakistan’s major cricket tournament’s playoff matches will take place in Karachi.

Ramadan Timings for HBL PSL 9 2024

The ninth season of the Pakistan Super League is already under progress, and the final leg, which will take place in Rawalpindi and Karachi, coincides with the first week of the holy month.

Only Peshawar Zalmi and Quetta Gladiators will not be able to host matches in their respective towns; the other four cities—Karachi, Lahore, Multan, and Rawalpindi—will host five PSL matches apiece in their home arenas.

The Gladiators will play three games in Lahore, Rawalpindi, and Karachi, whereas Peshawar Zalmi, their bitter rivals, will play four games at home in Rawalpindi rather than at Arbab Niaz Stadium.

Match no.DateFixtureTimeVenue
Match 29March 11Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi9:00pmNational Bank Arena, Karachi
Match 30March 12Quetta Gladiators vs Multan Sultans9:00pmNational Bank Arena, Karachi
Match 31March 14Qualifier9:00pmNational Bank Arena, Karachi
Match 32March 15Eliminator 19:00pmNational Bank Arena, Karachi
Match 33March 16Eliminator 29:00pmNational Bank Arena, Karachi
Match 34March 18Final9:00pmNational Bank Arena, Karachi

Till Now seven matches of the HBL PSL have been played in which Multan Sultans tops the points table by winning all three matches they played, whereas Lahore Qalandars the defending champions found the PSL 9 difficult as they lost all three matches in a row and currently at the bottom of the points table.

Rashid Khan who was the main spinner and the backbone of the Lahore Qalandars has been ruled out from the tournament due to injury which puts his team in a miserable situation. Lahore Qalandars fans are hoping for a solid comeback. Let’s have a look at the points table.

TeamsMatWonLostTiedNo ResultAbanBonus PtsPointsNet RR
Multan Sultans330000061.165
Quetta Gladiators220000040.635
Islamabad United211000020.438
Karachi Kings21100002-0.683
Lahore Qalandars30300000-0.743
Peshawar Zalmi20200000-1.255

Also Read: Top 10 Most Test Runs for Pakistan